Derek Kilmer


Endorsements aren’t just about telling voters who stands with you as a candidate. They’re about telling voters who you stand with as an elected official. That’s why Derek is proud to have received endorsements from a diverse coalition of organizations, elected officials, and individuals all across our region, state, and country.

View our 2020 endorsements here.

“For the last decade, residents of Western Washington’s 6th Congressional District have sent Rep. Derek Kilmer to Congress as ‘a problem solver who can be bipartisan,’ as this editorial board described him during his first campaign. Kilmer, D-Gig Harbor, has consistently fulfilled that promise.

His public service has provided the nation’s bitterly divided Capitol a strong example of how pragmatic but assertive moderation can advance good policy and civility. Kilmer has more than earned reelection by the voters of his district.”


Kitsap County Central Labor Council, AFL-CIO
IAFF Local 2819
Kitsap County Firefighters

Olympic Peninsula Building & Construction Trades Council

Democratic Party/Activist Organizations

Clallam County Democrats
Grays Harbor County Democrats
Jefferson County Democrats
Mason County Democrats
Kitsap County Democrats
Kitsap County Democratic Women
Pierce County Democrats
19th LD Democrats
23rd LD Democrats
24th LD Democrats
26th LD Democrats
27th LD Democrats
31st LD Democrats
35th LD Democrats

Elected Officials

Statewide/Federal leaders

Lt. Gov. Denny Heck
Attorney General Bob Ferguson
Commissioner of Public Lands Hillary Franz
Auditor Pat McCarthy
Treasurer Mike Pellicciotti

County leaders

Clallam County Commissioner Mark Ozias

Grays Harbor County Commissioner Vickie Raines
Grays Harbor County Sheriff Rick Scott
Grays Harbor County Treasurer Ken Albert
Grays Harbor County Clerk Kym Foster

Jefferson County Commissioner Greg Brotherton
Jefferson County Commissioner Kate Dean
Jefferson County Commissioner Heidi Eisenhour

Kitsap County Commissioner Rob Gelder
Kitsap County Commissioner Charlotte Garrido
Kitsap County Prosecutor Chad Enright
Kitsap County Sheriff John Gese

Mason County Auditor Paddy McGuire

Pierce County Councilmember Marty Campbell
Pierce County Councilmember Derek Young
Pierce County Councilmember Ryan Mello
Pierce County Councilmember Jani Hitchen

23rd LD Legislators

State Senator Christine Rolfes
State Representative Drew Hansen
State Representative Tarra Simmons

24th LD Legislators

State Senator Kevin Van De Wege
State Representative Steve Tharinger
State Representative Mike Chapman

26th LD Legislators

State Senator Emily Randall

27th LD Legislators

State Senator Yasmin Trudeau
State House Speaker Laurie Jinkins
State Representative Jake Fey

28th LD Legislators

State Senator Twina Nobles
State Representative Dan Bronoske
State Representative Mari Leavitt

29th LD Legislators

State Senator Steve Conway
State Representative Steve Kirby
State Representative Melanie Morgan

Former 19th LD State Senator Dean Takko
Former 19th LD State Representative Brian Blake

City leaders

Tacoma Mayor Victoria Woodards
Tacoma City Councilmember John Hines
Tacoma City Councilmember Conor McCarthy
Tacoma City Councilmember Catherine Ushka
Tacoma City Councilmember Keith Blocker
Tacoma City Councilmember Kristina Walker
Tacoma City Councilmember Sarah Rumbaugh
Tacoma City Councilmember Joe Bushnell
Tacoma City Councilmember Kiara Daniels
Tacoma City Councilmember Olgy Diaz

Bremerton Mayor Greg Wheeler
Bremerton City Councilmember Michael Goodnow
Bremerton City Councilmember Anna Mockler

Bainbridge Island City Mayor Joe Deets
Bainbridge Island City Councilmember Leslie Schneider

Port Angeles City Mayor Kate Dexter

Port Orchard Mayor Rob Putaansuu
Port Orchard City Councilmember Fred Chang

Port Townsend Former Mayor Michelle Sandoval
Port Townsend Councilmember Libby Wennstrom

Gig Harbor City Councilmember Jeni Woock
Gig Harbor City Councilmember Roger Henderson
Gig Harbor City Councilmember Brenda Lykins

Shelton Deputy Mayor Joe Schmit

Aberdeen Mayor Pete Schave

Cosmopolis Mayor Kyle Pauley

Elma Mayor Jim Sorensen

Hoquiam Mayor Ben Winkelman

Montesano Mayor Vini Samuel

Westport Mayor Rob Bearden

Ocean Shores Mayor Jon Martin
Ocean Shores City Councilmember Rich Hartman