Derek Kilmer

2020 Endorsements


End Citizens United
Human Rights Campaign
Equal Rights Washington
OneAmerica Votes
Planned Parenthood
NARAL Pro-Choice America
Sierra Club
League of Conservation Voters
Alliance for Gun Responsibility
Moms Demand Action Gun Sense Candidate
National Committee for the Preservation of Social Security & Medicare
Alliance for Retired Americans
The Humane Society Legislative Fund
Humane Voters of Washington
Animal Wellness Action
American Nurses Association
The Seattle Times Editorial Board
The News Tribune Editorial Board
The Tacoma/Pierce County Black Collective

Labor Organizations

Washington State Labor Council (WSLC)
National Education Association (NEA)
Washington Education Association (WEA)
American Federation of Teachers (AFT)
American Federation of Government Employees (AFGE) District 11
Teamsters Joint Council #28
International Longshore & Warehouse Union (ILWU)
Service Employees International Union (SEIU) 775
Communications Workers of America (CWA)
Washington Federation of State Employees (AFSCME Council 28)
Retired Public Employees Council of Washington
International Union of Painters & Allied Trades (IUPAT) District #5
Washington State Legislative Board Sheet Metal, Air, Rail and Transportation Union-Transportation Division (SMART-TD)
Washington State Legislative Board Brotherhood of Locomotive Engineers and Trainmen (BLET)
Washington Machinists Council
Washington Building & Construction Trades Council
Olympic Building Trades Union Council
Puget Sound Metal Trades Council
International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers (IBEW) Local 77
Ironworkers Local 86
International Association of Fire Fighters (IAFF) Local 437 – Bremerton
International Association of Fire Fighters (IAFF) Local 726 – Pierce County
International Association of Fire Fighters (IAFF) Local 1488 – West Pierce County
International Association of Fire Fighters (IAFF) Local 2819 – Kitsap County
Laborers (LIUNA) Local 238
Laborers (LIUNA) Local 252
United Auto Workers (UAW) Local 4121

Democratic Party/Activist Organizations

23rd Legislative District Democrats
24th Legislative District Democrats
26th Legislative District Democrats
27th Legislative District Democrats
28th Legislative District Democrats
29th Legislative District Democrats
35th Legislative District Democrats
Grays Harbor County Democrats
Jefferson County Democrats
Kitsap County Democrats
Mason County Democrats
Pierce County Democrats
Washington Democratic Latino Caucus
Washington Environmental & Climate Caucus
Washington Stonewall Democrats
Young Democrats of Kitsap County
Young Democrats of Pierce County
Young Democrats of Washington
Kitsap County Democratic Women
Indivisible Tacoma


Statewide/Federal leaders

Governor Jay Inslee
Attorney General Bob Ferguson
U.S. Senator Patty Murray
State Auditor Pat McCarthy
U.S. Representative Suzan DelBene (WA-01)
U.S. Representative Adam Smith (WA-09)
U.S. Representative Denny Heck (WA-10)

Clallam/Jefferson Counties

Kevin Van de Wege, 24th LD State Senator
Mike Chapman, 24th LD State Representative 
Steve Tharinger, 24th LD State Representative 
Mark Ozias, Clallam County Commissioner
Greg Brotherton, Jefferson County Commissioner
Kate Dean, Jefferson County Commissioner
David Sullivan, Jefferson County Commissioner
Kate Dexter, Port Angeles Mayor

Grays Harbor County

Dean Takko, 19th LD State Senator
Brian Blake, 19th LD State Representative
Kyle Pauley, Cosmopolis Mayor
Vini Samuel, Montesano Mayor

Kitsap County

Christine Rolfes, 23rd LD State Senator
Emily Randall, 26th LD State Senator
Sherry Appleton, 23rd LD State Representative
Drew Hansen, 23rd LD State Representative
Charlotte Garrido, Kitsap County Commissioner
Rob Gelder, Kitsap County Commissioner
Leslie Schneider, Bainbridge Mayor
Greg Wheeler, Bremerton Mayor
Rob Putaansuu, Port Orchard Mayor
Kol Medina, Bainbridge City Council

Pierce County

Laurie Jinkins, Speaker of the House & 27th LD State Representative
Jeannie Darneille, 27th LD State Senator
Jake Fey, 27th LD State Representative
Christine Kilduff, 28th LD State Representative
Mari Leavitt, 28th LD State Representative
Steve Kirby, 29th LD State Representative
Melanie Morgan, 29th LD State Representative
Mari Leavitt, 28th LD State Representative
Melanie Morgan, 29th LD State Representative
Marty Campbell, Pierce County Council
Connie Ladenburg, Pierce County Council
Derek Young, Pierce County Council
Kit Kuhn, Gig Harbor Mayor
Victoria Woodards, Tacoma Mayor
Keith Blocker, Tacoma City Council
John Hines, Tacoma City Council
Lilian Hunter, Tacoma City Council
Conor McCarthy, Tacoma City Council
Robert Thoms, Tacoma City Council
Catherine Ushka, Tacoma City Council
Kristina Walker, Tacoma City Council
Ryan Mello, Former Tacoma City Councilmember
Anders Ibsen, Former Tacoma City Councilmember